Review of Dolce and Gabbana’s Lipstick Shine Collection

Many of you may be familiar with Dolce and Gabbana known for their high-end clothing and perfumes, but did you know that they also have a line of lipsticks? One of the collections of lipsticks by Dolce and Gabbana is called the “Lipstick Shine” collection.

The texture of these lipstick is sheer, yet still pigmented. Imagine a very sheer, very glossy lipstick, that just glides on velvety smooth, and leaves behind a brilliant and luminous shade of color.

The lipsticks in the “Lipstick Shine” collection are sure to make quite the statement, each tube of lipstick comes in shiny, gilded tube.  Each tube comes engraves with the Dolce and Gabbana’s brand name on the lid, so can proudly display your expensive taste in lipstick, every time you need to do a touch-up, without saying a single word.

 

At the top of each  shade of  lipstick it is also engraved with Dolce and Gabbana initials. Making it almost too pretty to use for anything less than a special occasion. Although since the lipsticks in this collection are so luxurious you might just want to wear them everyday! 😉

Delicate may sound demure but still packs quite the punch of peachy pigmented color.

 

The Dolce and Gabbana lipstick collection has several luscious shades of creamy, pigmented lipsticks. There are 29 shades of lipstick in the Dolce and Gabanna Shine Lipstick Collection. Making almost possible for you wear a new shade from this lipstick collection everyday for nearly a month. With so many colors to chose from you’ll almost never get bored experimenting with new colors. Some of the shades in the collection include nude and neutral shades like Delicate. Along with shimmery shades such shades as Shimmer. Also a part of this collection there are bolder, darker hues of lipstick such as the shades Magnifica and Precious.  For those who want a bright look the Dolce and Gabanna Lipstick Shine collection includes the vibrant and attention-seeking, yet still very tasteful pink shade of Rosebud

 

Dolce & Gabbana The Lipstick Shine Lipstick - # 170 Rosebud 3.5g/0.12oz

Feeling in the mood for some bright, vibrant pink? Try the shade Rosebud

 

The Lipstick Shine Collection by Dolce and Gabbana contains several shades of lipsticks to chose from. This collection includes shades ranging from,shimmery nudes, royal dark berry shades and darling pinks. No matter if you are in the mood to be classy, adventurous, bold or sweet and flirtatious. “The Lipstick Shine” Collection from Dolce and Gabbana has a shade of sheer, creamy of lipstick for you!

About the author: Model, social media junkie, beauty and fashion blogger, and makeup enthusiast.

54 comments… add one
  • Monica P Jan 27, 2014 @ 16:36

    I only have one DG lipstick. I HAD to get at least one lipstick from the Monica Bellucci collection as you know .. my name is Monica ..and who doesn’t want to whip out a lipstick with your name on it.

    Monica.

  • Marisa Jan 27, 2014 @ 18:20

    Lol funny! That would compel me to want to buy it too. Who doesn’t want to have a lipstick collection with their name on it? Some people are very lucky! 😉

    • Brett Mar 13, 2014 @ 16:48

      I will guess there aren’t brett lipsticks planned 😉

      • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:57

        Haha hey Brett. I know, wouldn’t it be great if we all had a lipstick named after us? lol I wish! That would be pretty amazing! 😉

  • Red Tag Chic Los Angeles Jan 29, 2014 @ 7:31

    Thanks for this awesome review Marisa….I’m always happy to hear from you!!! See you around pretty one!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    • Marisa Jan 29, 2014 @ 13:37

      Hiya Rebecca! Thanks 🙂 Glad you liked the review. 🙂

  • Brittnee Feb 7, 2014 @ 16:08

    I would love to get one of these on a splurgey shopping trip! The colors are all really nice!

    • Marisa Feb 8, 2014 @ 12:27

      This collection is really nice isn’t it? One (or all) of these would be the prefect item to splurge on during shopping spree!

  • Robin (Masshole Mommy) Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:30

    I need some new lipstick, too! I have never tried this brand, so I think maybe it is time I do!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:22

      That is great! Gald this could be help in your lipstick shopping adventure. 🙂

  • Rachael Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:46

    I haven’t tried any DG lipsticks. I love the berry shade, Precious.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:20

      Yes Precious does look amazing. I love berry shades of lipstick. 🙂

  • Trisha Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:56

    I really like the Delicate shade but I’m not sure how nice it would look on me. Precious seems like an interesting shade too!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:13

      Yes they are all really nice colors. Precious is defiantly a really interesting and beautiful color. I just love the name!

  • Charise Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:27

    The shade called Precious looks perfect for me!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:11

      Precious is a really lovely color. I like it alot. I am glad you like it. 🙂

  • Nicole Brady Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:39

    I’ve yet to find a lipstick that doesn’t dry my lips out. No matter what kind I buy nor how expensive it is, they all have the same effect. I’ve come to the conclusion that the problem is me so I just don’t wear it.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:10

      Sorry to hear that. I agree some lipsticks can be rather drying on the lips. Sometimes instead of a lipstick I use tinted lipbalm to hydrate and give a little color. Personally I think the Baby Lips Collection by Maybellline works really well. 🙂

  • Jen V Mar 13, 2014 @ 13:16

    I love the Rosebud color! This would be a fun splurge for when my husband and I get to go on a date night.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:06

      Yes Rosebud is a really nice color. I like it alot. I think it would make a great date-night lipstick. 🙂

  • Maggie Mar 13, 2014 @ 14:24

    I have never seen this before! I will have to keep an eye out.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:05

      Awesome! Think you can check them out in Dolce and Gabanna stores (or if not, they can be found online) 🙂

  • Pam Mar 13, 2014 @ 15:31

    These look like some really great colors! I like Delicate a lot. It would be worth a splurge!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:59

      Hi Pam. I liked the shade too. They are very impressive. I know, Delicate sure does look like a really amazing splurge-worthy shade. 🙂

  • Debbie Denny Mar 13, 2014 @ 16:39

    Love the colors. Great post

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:57

      Hey Debbie, Thank you. I liked the colors too. 🙂

  • Sandra Mar 13, 2014 @ 17:18

    I love your review, I am not a lipstick gal but would maybe try one of these.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:54

      Hey Sandra, Thank you. I am glad you liked the review. 🙂

  • Elizabeth Towns Mar 13, 2014 @ 17:55

    I.want.Precious right now. That’s gorgeous. I had no idea that Dolce and Gabbana made this Lipstick and now I have to find it. Gorgeous

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:50

      I know, Precious is such a gorgeous shade. Until recently I didn’t know that Dolce and Gabbana made lipsticks either. I am super impressed! 🙂

  • Danielle Mar 13, 2014 @ 18:14

    Oh my teens would love this, I’ll have to show them.

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:49

      hahaha I was the same way as a teen about makeup. It was and still is a slight obession. 🙂

  • Tonya Mar 13, 2014 @ 18:19

    Delicate looks like something I would really like!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:48

      Yes! Delicate is quite a lovey color, I like it too! 🙂

  • Brandi Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:28

    I think lipstick is my one make up obsession. I am always buying new shades and trying new brands. I might have to splurge on this one for special nights with hubs!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:53

      I know I’ve become a bit obessed with lipstick lately too. A girl can never have enough shades of lipstick in her collection.lol You know one for every occasion 🙂

  • Mama to 5 BLessings Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:33

    pretty shades, the rosebud is definitely my color!

    • Marisa Mar 13, 2014 @ 19:47

      Thanks. I think Rosebud is a pretty shade too. 🙂

  • Lisa Jones Mar 13, 2014 @ 20:36

    Such Pretty Shades!

    • Marisa Mar 14, 2014 @ 12:31

      Hey Lisa! I think the shades in this collection are really pretty too! 🙂

  • Amanda Mar 14, 2014 @ 17:02

    I think every woman should own a good lip stick! Love the shades too! Perfect!

    • Marisa Mar 17, 2014 @ 22:18

      Hi Amanda, thanks. Yes, I agree, I too think every woman should own just at least one lipstick that she loves and feels confident wearing.

  • Mariana Mar 14, 2014 @ 18:46

    I’ve never tried D&G makeup, but those colors are so pretty! I especially like ‘Delicate’ – the perfect shade for me!

    • Marisa Mar 17, 2014 @ 22:15

      Hey Mariana! I agree the colors in this collection are really pretty. I too, love “Delicate” is is really nice color. 🙂

  • Tatanisha W Mar 14, 2014 @ 21:23

    I’ve never tried Dolce & Gobbana lipstick before- thanks for the honest review. I love girly stuff like this, so I may have to give them a try. That is one thing I do wear a little lipstick every now and then.

    • Marisa Mar 17, 2014 @ 22:13

      Hey Tatanisha! So glad you liked the review of Dolce and Gabanna lipticks. 🙂

  • Lexie Lane Mar 14, 2014 @ 23:19

    I’m not a lipstick person and I think I would not want to mess up a nice D&G lipstick. Very nice packaging!

    • Marisa Mar 17, 2014 @ 22:23

      I know the feeling. The Dolce and Gabanna logo engraved on the liptick is almost too pretty to smudge and use. I love the paackaing too! So pretty!:)

  • Aras Androck May 15, 2014 @ 0:02

    I think I like the Rosebud or the peachy one.

    • Marisa May 20, 2014 @ 20:01

      Hello,I agree the Rosebud or the peachy-colored one is quite beautiful. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

  • Bertha May 16, 2015 @ 3:48

    Obviously, one may think of it as an expensive venture, but do not need to purchase
    all types of perfumes. A bottle of your girlfriend’s
    most favorite and desired perfume along with
    an indulging bath and body set will work positively for you to impress her.
    If you thought you would just browse around the clothes sections,
    you may miss a lot of those wonderful scents at the perfume shops, pet stores, and coffee places.

    • Deborah Jul 25, 2015 @ 22:01

      Thanks, Bertha. Yes, those bath and body sets are great, too.

  • Dong Jun 4, 2015 @ 9:11

    On the other hand the research which is intensive includes visiting fewer numbers of stores and rationally opting for a fine
    perfume bottle. But the Cloud Method makes a woman’s
    perfume or colognes fade faster as a lot of it is lost in the
    air. Those who have worn Marc Jacob’s Daisy perfume may like this as a non-mainstream fragrance.

    • Deborah Jul 25, 2015 @ 21:55

      Thanks for your insight on perfume, Dong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *